auditions banner

Auditions

Photo by Clarence Chan

Join us onstage or backstage this 2014/2015 season!

Students 9 – 18 are invited to audition for the cast of our children’s theatre productions presented in November, January, March and June of each year. Crew members must be 12 – 18 years old. Click here for Frequently Asked Questions about auditions.
Our summer production is open to rising tenth graders and older, college students, and adult community members. Bard in the Box is open to ages 9-14.

Many students and parents have requested advice about auditioning for roles in our productions. Our optional pre-audition workshops help students learn what to expect at an audition and how to present themselves. Pre-audition workshops are 11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.

Location: All auditions and pre-audition workshops will be held on the lower level of Thomas Jefferson Community Theatre (125 S. Old Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22204) in the ground level.

View Larger Map

Click here to download a cast audition form.
Click here for Word Doc Format.

Crew members are needed. You must attend either of the above audition dates to interview with the Technical Director.
Click here to download a crew audition form.
Click here for Word Doc format.

Auditions Dates:

Cinderella-
(Pre-audition workshop held on Saturday, Oct 18)
Monday, Oct 20, 2014 | 5-7pm
Tuesday, Oct 21, 2014 | 5-7pm
Callback: Thursday, Oct 23, 2014 | 5-7pm
Cinderella rehearsal calendar 10.20.14

The Three Musketeers-
(Pre-audition workshop held on Saturday, Dec 13)
Monday, Dec 15, 2014 | 5-7pm
Tuesday, Dec 16, 2014 | 5-7pm
Callback: Thursday, Dec 18, 2014 | 5-7pm
Three Musketeers rehearsal calendar

Bard in the Box-
Monday, February 9, 2015 | 5-7pm
Tuesday, February 10, 2015 | 5-7pm
Callback: Thursday, February 12, 2015 | 5-7 pm
Bard in the Box rehearsal calendar 10.7.14

Alice in Wonderland-
(Pre-audition workshop held on Saturday, Mar 21)
Monday, Mar 23, 2015 | 5-7pm
Tuesday, Mar 24, 2015 | 5-7pm
Callback: Thursday, Mar, 2015 | 5-7pm
Alice in Wonderland rehearsal calendar 10.7.14

Shrek-
Tuesday, May 26, 2015 | 7-9pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2015 | 7-9pm
Callback: Thursday, May 28, 2015 | 7-9pm
Shrek rehearsal calendar 8.4.14

Actors will audition in small groups on a first come, first serve basis. Please understand that we cannot give every actor a callback.
Cast List Cinderella
Crew List Cinderella

auditions summer

No preparation necessary.
Interested in becoming a stage manager for future seasons? Click here to learn more.

For additional questions please contact: info@encorestage.org.