Coming Soon/Now Playing


Now Playing:
A Sidewalk Stroll

Coming Soon:
The Jungle Book


Now Playing: A Theatre for the Very Young production: A Sidewalk Stroll

A Sidewalk Stroll banner

May 11-26, 2017

In its newest play series, Theatre for the Very Young, Encore Stage & Studio presents “A Sidewalk Stroll”–-starring professional artists who bring park adventures and friendly animals to life, all the while teaching your little one about navigating through life’s surprises. Make it a playdate at theatre!
We recommend this production for ages 1 and older.


Performance Dates and Showtimes:
Thursday, May 11, 2017 at 4 pm
Friday, May 12, 2017 at 10:30 am
Saturday, May 13, 2017 at 10:30 & 11:45 am
Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Friday, May 19, 2017 at 10:30 am
Saturday, May 20, 2017 at 10:30 & 11:45 am
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 4:00 pm
Friday, May 26, 2017 at 10:30 & 11:45 am

Location:
All performances are held at St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church (4000 Lorcom Ln Arlington, VA 22207)

Tickets: $10 General Admission. Includes all box office fees.



What’s Next at Thomas Jefferson Community Theatre:
The Jungle Book

June 2-11, 2017

Mowgli is taught the ways of the jungle by a bear named Baloo and Bagheera, a panther, and Kaa the snake. When father wolf becomes too old to rule his animal kingdom, an angry Tiger named Shere Khan who has been out to get Mowgli since he was a young boy, tries to name himself the new king. Mowgli, with the help of the nearby villagers and a treasure given to him from ancient ruins, must stop the tiger from becoming the new king, and help restore order in the jungle again.

We recommend this production for ages 4 and older.


Performance Dates and Showtimes:
Friday, June 2, 2017 at 7:30pm
Saturday, June 3, 2017 at 11am and 3pm
Sunday, June 4, 2017 at 3pm
Friday, June 9, 20176 at 7:30pm
Saturday, June 10, 2017 at 11am and 3pm
Sunday, June 11, 2017 at 3pm

Location:
All performances are held at Thomas Jefferson Community Theatre (125 S. Old Glebe Rd, Arlington, VA 22204).

Tickets: $15 for Adults. $10 for Children, Students, Military and Seniors with a valid ID. Includes all box office fees.

Please note: In the event of inclement weather, Encore Stage follows the policies of the Arlington Public Schools (APS) for productions, classes and camps. Even on the weekends, APS makes decisions to close or open schools. To get current information, visit the APS web site at: http://www.arlington.k12.va.us or call the APS hotline at 1-866-322-4277.